The standard backup account creates a mirrored image of your files or folders in the cloud. So lets say you had 3 files that you needed to backup called 1 2 and 3.
You tell Livedrive to backup these files. Every time these files are altered Livedrive creates the exact same copy of it in the cloud.
Now lets say that you delete file 3 on your computer. File 3 will be marked for deletion by Livedrive and will still show up in your online portal. After 30 days this file will be deleted from your online portal and will no longer be available. If you change your mind before 30 days you can still download the file from your online portal and save file 3 back onto your PC.
You can’t use the standard backup account for archiving (just having the files in the cloud) – you need to have the files on your computer as well.
Posted in: General Questions about BeBackedUp